Home Sitemap E-mail Us Magyar English


In 1991 the 3rd general assembly of the Hungarian Association for Innovation decided to launch the Hungarian Innovation Grand Prize. A company is honoured with this annually given prize which is registered in Hungary and realized meaningful and very profitable innovation in the previous year. For developing the tender system and transacting the Hungarian Innovation Grand Prize, the Hungarian Innovation Foundation (MIA) was established.

On the 21st of January, in 1993 the MIA's board of trustees called for application for the first Hungarian Innovation Grand Prize for the year 1992. Then, applications were invited every year. The board of trustees request a committee of well known professionals with the presidency of the Minister of Economics in power to award the Innovation Grand Prize.

From 1186 applications 1028 were successful innovation and 203 were honoured with different kind of innovation prizes during the past 26 years. In the past years, the prize giving ceremony took place in the House of the Parliament with the participation of the media and ministry representatives.

Companies winning Innovation Grand Prize in the past 26 years:

1992 | MOL Plc.
1993 | Kiskun Commercial and Ennobling Ltd.
1994 | KÜRT Co.
1995 | Rába Automotive Group
1996 | Nitrokémia 2000 Co.
1997 | Cereal Research Non-profit Co.
1998 | Jura Trade Ltd.
1999 | Innomed Medical, Inc.
2000 | '77 Elektronika Ltd.
2001 | ComGenex, Inc.
2002 | Richter Gedeon Co.
2003 | 3DHISTECH Ltd.
2004 | Solvo Biotechnology, Inc.
2005 | Richter Gedeon Co.
2006 | MEDISO Medical Equipment Developer & Service Ltd.
2007 | Research Institute for Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Agricultural Research Institute of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Pro Planta 3M Agricultural Consulting Partnership Company
2008 | Robert Bosch Power Tool Ltd.
2009 | Paks Nuclear Power Plant
2010 | MEDISO Medical Equipment Developer & Service Ltd.
2011 | EGIS Pharmaceuticals PLC
2012 | NNG Ltd.
2013 | KVV Pipeline Construction Co. Ltd.
2014 | Sanatmetal Ltd.
2015 | evopro Ltd.
2016 | 77 Elektronika Ltd.
2017 | Gedeon Richter Plc.
Hungarian Association for Innovation

Registered office and postal address:
H-1116, Hungary
Budapest, Fehérvári St. 108-112. 2nd floor
(Nádor udvar)

phone: (+36 1) 430 3330